How to delete or deactivate your Twitter account permanently?

Twitter can be fun, but it’s easy to start feeling overwhelmed by the constant updates from people you don’t know and the lack of privacy, especially if you use Twitter mainly for work-related purposes.

This guide will show you how to delete or deactivate your Twitter account permanently and if you no longer want to twee


Are you thinking about deleting your Twitter account?

Maybe you’re considering deactivating it because you’re no longer using it but don’t want to get rid of it entirely yet.

In any case, deleting or deactivating your Twitter account may seem like a daunting task, but deleting or deactivating your Twitter account is a lot easier than you think, even if you’re new to the whole process of Twitter in general.


Twitter has become an integral part of social media, but that doesn’t mean you have to be dedicated to Twitter forever.

If you decide to delete or deactivate your Twitter account, you have several options, depending on whether you want to completely delete your information or hide it from view.

If you’re tired of Twitter and hate the platform and want to end it forever, here’s a way to temporarily or permanently delete your Twitter account and delete all your tweets in the process.


Deactivating an account for 30 days is the best way to delete it. At that point, Twitter will completely remove the account from its system.

When you delete your account, all of your tweets will be permanently deleted from the Twitter servers. You can hide tweets before deactivating the account.

Here are the steps on how to delete or deactivate your Twitter account permanently.

Log in to Twitter to begin the account deletion process. Then proceed as follows:

  1. Select More from the list on the left side of your Twitter profile.
delete twitter account

2. Select Settings and Privacy from the menu that appears and click on your account

delete twitter account

3. Click your accounts at the top of setting

deactivate twitter account

4. Deactivate your account by going to Your Account (Account in the mobile app).

deactivate twitter account

5. In the Account Deactivation section, select the reactivation period.

6. Twitter informs you that your tweets will be saved for 30 days. Your account and all posts made on it will then be permanently deleted from Twitter’s servers. Click “Deactivate” to continue.

deactivate twitter account

7. After confirming the password, click the “Deactivate” button.

delete twitter account

For the next 30 days, do not log into the account. At this point, Twitter will delete all tweets and your account will be permanently deleted.


If you log in before the 30-day, the account is automatically reactivated, and you must repeat the deactivation process.

It’s important to differentiate between deactivated and deleted accounts.

They are similar in many ways. A deactivated account can be reactivated, bringing back all of those old tweets, but only for 30 days.

The only way to delete your account is to deactivate it for 30 days. Deleting your account will permanently delete all tweets from Twitter’s servers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *